BS25999 Part 1: BCM Code of Practice

The first part of BS 25999 is based heavily on its forerunner, PAS56. This is a comprehensive code of practice for Business Continuity Management. It contains ten sections, which map a series of recommendations for BCM.

The complete table of contents is illustrated by the diagram below:

ToC: BS25999.

A substantial number of organizations contributed to the creation of this part of the standard. The main players are listed below:

Major contributors: BS 25999.

This part of the standard was published in November of 2006.

Official sources of the standard.